

<u>AGENDA PLACEMENT FORM</u>
(Submission Deadline – Monday, 5:00 PM before Regular Court Meetings)

Date:	Court Decision: This section to be completed by County Judge's Office
Meeting Date: 01/08/2024	con Co
Submitted By: County Judge's Office	Shinson County
Department:	(★ (ACKNOWLEDGED)★)
Signature of Elected Official/Department Head:	(Say)
Signature of Elected Official/Department ficad.	m <sub>issioners</sub> co
	<b>January 8, 2024</b>
Description:	
Acknowledgement of Letter Declaring the Five Members Elected for a One-	
Year Term to the 2024 Board of Directors of Johnson County Central Appraisal	
District-County Judge's Office	
(May attach additional sheets if necessary)	
Person to Present:	
(Presenter must be present for the item unless the item is on the Consent Agenda)	
Supporting Documentation: (check one)   ✓ PUBLIC   ☐ CONFIDENTIAL	
(PUBLIC documentation may be made available to the public prior to the Meeting)	
Estimated Length of Presentation: minutes	
Session Requested: (check one)	
☐ Action Item ☑ Consent ☐ Workshop ☐ Executive ☐ Other	
Check All Departments That Have Been Notified:	
✓ County Attorney ☐ IT	☐ Purchasing ☐ Auditor
☐ Personnel ☐ Public Wo	rks
Other Department/Official (list)	

Please List All External Persons Who Need a Copy of Signed Documents In Your Submission Email

## CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON COUNTY

109 N Main St
Cleburne TX 76033
Phone (817) 648-3000
Metro (817) 558-8100
Fax (817) 645-3105
www.johnsoncad.com
customerservice@johnsoncad.net



Board of Directors Toby Ford, Chairman Don Beeson, Vice Chairman Brenda Webb, Secretary Byron Black Vance Castles Scott Porter, Tax Assessor/Collector

Executive Director/Chief Appraiser
Jim Hudspeth, RPA, RTA, CTA, CSTA, CCA

December 27, 2023

To: Governing Body of Taxing Unit

In accordance with Section 6.03 of the Property Tax Code, I have counted the votes submitted by the taxing units who voted in the election for the 2024 Board of Directors for the Central Appraisal District of Johnson County, and declare the following five members elected for a one-year term: Vance Castles, Toby Ford, Duaine Goulding, Amy Lingo and John Wood.

A total of nine candidates were nominated by the taxing units entitled to vote in the election: the five mentioned above, plus Don Beeson, Paul Jones, Jeannie Prazak and Brenda Webb.

We sincerely appreciate your continued support as we work together in the best interest of our taxpayers.

Respectfully,

Jim Hudspeth, RPA, RTA, CTA, CSTA, CCA

**Executive Director/Chief Appraiser** 

JH/jw